Posts Tagged ‘Sveriges Riksbank prize’

Nobel Prize in Economics 2007

October 15, 2007

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2007 (yeah, that is what they call it, apparently) has been awarded to Leonid Hurwicz, Eric S Maskin, and Roger B Myerson

for having laid the foundations of mechanism design theory.

More commentaries on the people and the prize is available at Marginal revolution: here, here, here, here, and here; Henry at Crooked Timber and Steven D Levitt at Freakonomics give their comments too. More goodies are expected in the next few days; keep tuned.

Update: Couple of posts from Mark Thoma who also keeps them updated to include the latest summaries, commentaries, and/or information.