Kids under pressure

And how Ramanujan, the Mathematician can be their guardian angel:

… I see all these kids under tremendous pressure — rarely pressure that they understand the origin of. So many of these super-talented kids are just going through the motions, and aren’t passionate about their studies at all, and that’s terrible. I was like that too. I’d given up on ever trying to live up to my parents’ expectations, but somehow because I’ve had Ramanujan as a guardian angel, things have worked out well for me. It makes you a better teacher when you just tell people how hard it was for you.

A nice interview!

One Response to “Kids under pressure”

  1. Rutgers Research Says:

    Hello! I thought this article and excerpt was great. I would greatly appreciate it if you took some time to check out our blog, and share some articles if you like what you see! It’s a very interesting and up-to-date research blog.

Leave a Reply

