Oliver Sacks’ On the move: a life

A good read. The photographs are great too. I specifically liked this idea:

… I rarely look at the journals I have kept for the greater part of a lifetime. The act of writing is itslef enough; it serves to clarify my thoughts and feelings. The act of writing is an integral part of my mental life; ideas emerge, are shaped, in the act of writing.

My own experience, when it comes to technical writing is exactly the same. Writing helps me formulate ideas and better understand them.

One Response to “Oliver Sacks’ On the move: a life”

  1. fairygamaw Says:

    I really love Oliver Sacks! It’s so sad that he is gone now!

Leave a Reply

