A book and a open sourceware

I am about to complete Michel Danino’s The lost river (thanks to the recommendation of a colleague — who strongly recommended the book by passing his copy on to me). I enjoyed reading it a lot. The book has piqued my interest on Indus civilization. The text-book material that we read in schools is so inadequate. I would love to read an authoritative and up to date account on all aspects of this civilization.

Another colleague from IIT-Hyderabad has suggested that I try elmer; I have loaded it on my comp; looks very interesting and I would love to teach it sometime to my students!

Leave a Reply

