Nobel Prize in Economics 2007

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2007 (yeah, that is what they call it, apparently) has been awarded to Leonid Hurwicz, Eric S Maskin, and Roger B Myerson

for having laid the foundations of mechanism design theory.

More commentaries on the people and the prize is available at Marginal revolution: here, here, here, here, and here; Henry at Crooked Timber and Steven D Levitt at Freakonomics give their comments too. More goodies are expected in the next few days; keep tuned.

Update: Couple of posts from Mark Thoma who also keeps them updated to include the latest summaries, commentaries, and/or information.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: